About Us

The Irish Aviation Students’ Association is a non-profit entity, established and run by a group of dedicated third level students from various universities and colleges around Ireland.
IASA’s main purpose is to connect aviation-passionate students with the Industry, and to discover and develop opportunities that will shape the future of aviation in Ireland and beyond.

Our Aims

We are governed by the following aims:

  • To raise awareness to the industry as to the number of students involved in aviation-related courses
  • To highlight the roles available to students who want to pursue a career in the aviation industry
  • To discuss the current issues and developments faced by the industry so to identify future trends
  • To discover how students can effectively contribute to the development of the aviation sector
  • To inspire the next generation of aviation professionals
  • To facilitate networking between; students, lecturers and professionals
  • To identify how the industry can create more opportunities for students
  • To encourage capital fundraising to support innovative projects and scholarships
  • To endorse the provision of internships

Our Vision

Our vision is to help Ireland continue to provide the best expertise in the field of aviation by empowering the Next Generation of Aviation Professionals to be heard by the industry and to enable greater collaboration for a brighter future

Our Team

Daniel Tetis


Kate Iarajuli


Colin McNelis


Aaron Jones

Head of Engagement

Seán Grandon

Head of Marketing

Josh Reynolds

Student Engagement Coordinator

Eoghan Whelan

Industry Engagement Coordinator

Michael Gormally

I.T. Officer

Brian Kenna

Marketing Officer

Molly Smith

Marketing Officer

Matthew Gordon

Marketing Officer

Michéal Sharkey

Marketing Officer

Elizabeth Shields

Marketing Officer

Stephen Daly

Engagement Officer

Aislinn Dooley

Engagement Officer

Kieran O'Leary

Engagement Officer

Omar Salem

Engagement Officer

Patrick O'Reilly

Engagement Officer

Leah O'Hanlon

Engagement Officer

Callum Winship

Engagement Officer

Solomon Obadimu

Engagement Officer

Eoghan Tonra

Engagement Officer

Hatem Abnoun

IT Officer

Non-Executive Committee

Bridget Corry

Chairperson 2017-2018

Gareth Lau

Chairperson 2018 - 2019

Cian McHugh

Secretary 2018 - 2019

Industry Advisory Committee

Yvonne Thompson

Aviation Finance Leader, PwC

David Swan

Chief Operating Officer, SMBC AC

Andrew MacIntyre

Adjunct Professor, DCU

Joe O'Mara

Head of Aviation Finance & Leasing, KPMG Ireland

Susan Bradford

Chief Human Resources Officer, DAE Capital

John McCormack

Assurance Partner – Audit Services, EY Ireland

Captain Andy O'Shea FRAeS

CEO, The Airline Pilot Club

John Drysdale MRAes

Business Development Manager , Shannon IASC

Our Co-Founders

Alexandra Slabutu


Carl Lynam


Andrei Jatariu