About Us

The Irish Aviation Students’ Association is a non-profit entity, established and run by a group of dedicated third level students from various universities and colleges around Ireland.
IASA’s main purpose is to connect aviation-passionate students with the Industry, and to discover and develop opportunities that will shape the future of aviation in Ireland and beyond.

Our Aims

We are governed by the following aims:

  • To raise awareness to the industry as to the number of students involved in aviation-related courses
  • To highlight the roles available to students who want to pursue a career in the aviation industry
  • To discuss the current issues and developments faced by the industry so to identify future trends
  • To discover how students can effectively contribute to the development of the aviation sector
  • To inspire the next generation of aviation professionals
  • To facilitate networking between; students, lecturers and professionals
  • To identify how the industry can create more opportunities for students
  • To encourage capital fundraising to support innovative projects and scholarships
  • To endorse the provision of internships

Our Vision

Our vision is to help Ireland continue to provide the best expertise in the field of aviation by empowering the Next Generation of Aviation Professionals to be heard by the industry and to enable greater collaboration for a brighter future

Our Team

Gareth Lau


Cian McHugh


Jordan Myers


Mark Kenny

Student Engagement Coordinator

Aaron Gilmartin

Head of Marketing

Loughlan O'Brien

Marketing Officer

Simon Molony

Marketing Officer

Elizabeth Shields

Marketing Officer

Michéal Sharkey

Marketing Officer

Dáire Mooney

I.T. Officer

Justin Cooney

Student Engagement Officer

Jack Caffrey

Student Engagement Officer

Caroline Nolan Finnegan

Student Engagement Officer

Daniel Tetis

Student Engagement Officer

Saoirse Kearney

Student Engagement Officer

Aaron Jones

Student Engagement Officer

Darragh Cronin

Student Engagement Officer

Kate Iarajuli

Events Officer

Eoin Collopy

Events Officer

Non-Executive Committee

Carl Lynam


Andrei Jatariu


Bridget Corry

Chairperson 2017-2018

Ross Quinless

Secretary 2016-2018

Shane Gorman

Treasurer 2016-2018

Industry Advisory Committee

Mark Hegarty

Director, Karman Aviation


Yvonne Thompson

Aviation Finance Leader, PwC


David Swan

Chief Operating Officer, SMBC AC


Michael Tyrrell

Chief Executive Officer, Dublin Aerospace

Andrew MacIntyre

Adjunct Professor, DCU


Mickael Melaye

Managing Director, Airbus Helicopter International Services

Joe O'Mara

Head of Aviation Finance & Leasing, KPMG Ireland

Susan Bradford

Chief Human Resources Officer, DAE Capital

John McCormack

Assurance Partner – Audit Services, EY Ireland

Our Co-Founders

Alexandra Slabutu


Carl Lynam


Andrei Jatariu